Perak Sportsman and Sportswoman 2013

In a glitzy ceremony held at the banquet hall of the State Secretariat building, Ipoh, recently, sharpshooter Hasli Izwan Amir Hasan and tenpin bowler Sin Li Jane won the Perak Sportsman and Sportswoman 2012 awards. The awards came with a trophy and RM5000 cash each.

Beating two other nominees, Hasli Izwan had a “golden” year, winning gold medals at the Selangor Shooting Championship, NSAM President Ally T.H. Ong Trophy, Tun Hanif Trophy, Chia Woh Trophy, Tun Tan Siew Sin Trophy, National Shooting Championship and the 36th Southeast Asia Shooting Championships.

Li Jane, who also beat two others, had a string of achievements to her name last year. She won gold medals at the Asian Tenpin Bowling Championship (Women’s Singles), Astro 25th Interstates and Astro 36th Malaysian National Championships in the National Masters Category, and at the 13th MILO International Junior All Stars Bowling Championship.

Hasli Izwan bagged the 2011 Perak Sportsman award as well, while diver Leong Mun Yee won the Perak Sportswoman award for the same year. Her mother received the award on her behalf.

The “Anugerah Jasamu Dikenang 2011” was awarded to Ahmad Fadzil bin Zainal Abidin for his past achievements in field hockey while the “Anugerah Keluarga Sukan 2011” went to the family of Samson Vallabouy for achievements in track and field.

Nor Azman bin Zambahari won the 2011 Media Award for his contributions to sports in terms of photography and coverage. Tun Ahmad Sarji bin Abdul Hamid bagged the “Anugerah Kepimpinan Sukan 2011” for his leadership.

To round up the list of awardees, “Olahragawan Harapan 2012” was won by lawn bowler Izzat Shameer bin Zulkeple while “Olahragawati Harapan” was won by diver Kam Ling Kar (2011) and Taekwondo exponent Nasirah Asman (2012). They each won a trophy and RM3,000.

Menteri Besar, Dato’ Seri DiRaja Dr Zambry Abd Kadir presented the awards.


Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button