17 New City Councillors Sworn In

A total of 17 new city councillors were sworn in at the Ipoh City Council meeting hall today.

Their tenure begins on May 4 and ends in May 3, 2021.

The city councillors were divided into three groups for the ceremony held behind closed doors in the presence of mayor Dato’ Rumaizi Baharin who led the first group.

The new city councillors will be the bridge between the city council and Ipohites.

Show More

Tan Mei Kuan

Tan Mei Kuan graduated with first-class honours and book prize from University of Malaya majoring in languages and linguistics (English). She is proficient in both written and spoken English and Malay. She is also conversant in Mandarin and has knowledge of Japanese and Korean languages. Mei Kuan has been on the Dean’s List for three years running. Having written for the campus newspaper and residential college magazine, joining Ipoh Echo has helped utilise her writing and language skills. In her spare time she enjoys running (races).

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button