RM200,000 for Each State Assembly Member 

A total of RM11.8 million will be allocated by the state government to be distributed to all 59 Perak state assembly members, with each receiving RM200,000, which is to be utilised for their constituencies.

This was announced by the Menteri Besar of Perak, Dato’ Saarani Mohamad in a tabling of the 2021 State Budget during an assembly sitting at the state secretariat building today (December 16).

“The allocation is an extension of HRH Sultan of Perak, Sultan Nazrin Muizzuddin Shah’s command to the government in lessening political tension and conflict, as these will only cause woes to citizens of the state.

“Sultan Nazrin’s care for his subjects is a guide for us in ensuring that the current administration practices fairness and creates harmony while tending to citizens’ economic and social necessities,” he stated.

Saarani added, the administration has agreed to invite all 59 assembly members to district action committee (JKTD), focus group committee (FGD) and disaster management committee meetings.

“Hopefully, these arrangements aid assembly members in performing their tasks and responsibilities more effectively,” he expressed.

Overall, through the budget tabling, a total of RM1.215 billion will be allocated for the government’s expenditure in 2021.

Out of the sum, RM430 million is for development projects while the remaining RM785 million is to be utilised for management purposes.


Chris Teh

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button