Celcom Axiata National Championships 2019

Double pair Teo Ee Yi and Ong Yew Sin defeated Aaron Chia and Soh Wooi Yik in straight sets, 21-12, 21-19 in the finals of the Celcom Axiata National Championships 2019 on Saturday, February 23 at the Perak Badminton Arena, Ipoh.

“We’re proud of this victory, especially after our poor performance last year. Our determination saw us through.

“We still have a long journey ahead of us. Coming up next are two important tournaments, the All-England and the German Open,” said the winning pair to Ipoh Echo.

Championship Results

Men’s Single – Soong Joo Ven defeated Leong Jun Hao: 21- 13, 7-1 (retired).

Ladies’ Single – Sonii Cheah defeated Goh Jin Wei: 21-10, 21-14.

Men’s Double – Teo Ee Yi-Ong Yew Sin beat Aaron Chia-Soh Wooi Yik: 21-12, 21-19.

Ladies’ Double – Anna Cheong-Lim Chiew Sin beat Cheah Yee See-Teo Mei Xing: 23-21, 21-17

Mixed Double – Chan Peng Soon-Goh Liu Ying defeated Hoo Pang Ron-Shevon Lai Jemie: 17-21, 21-13, 21-19

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button