Schools to Reopen July 15 Onwards 

Schools registered under the Ministry of Education (MOE) will be reopening July 15 onwards. 

The Minister of Education, Dr Mohd Radzi Md Jidin stated that the schooling sessions involved are Year 5, Year 6, Form 1 to Form 4 and first trimester Form 6 students. 

He added that schooling sessions for Year 1 to Year 4 students will be July 22 instead. 

“Reopening of schools involves government schools, government-aided schools, private schools and any educational institutes under MOE,” Mohd Radzi noted today in a special media conference on July 1.

He suggested schools not registered under MOE to also reopen during the same dates. 

Form 5 and Form 6 students who are sitting for their major examinations have returned to schools on June 24, as previously announced by MOE. 


Rosli Mansor

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button