BN Won By a 10,945 Majority

Barisan Nasional (BN) candidate Mohd Zaidi Aziz, won the 2020 Slim by-election with 13,060 votes, which far surpassed and defeated independent candidates Amir Khusyairi Mohamad Tanusi and Santhara Sekaran Subramaniam, with 2,115 and 276 votes respectively. 

He won by a 10,945 majority, followed by a voter turnout of 68.4 percent from a total of 23,094. 327 votes were not in favour of Mohd Zaidi. 

The full voting results were announced by managing officer of the by-election, Shamsul Ridzuan Idris at Dewan Sri Manjung, Tanjung Malim District Council. 

The Slim by-election was held following the sudden passing of Dato’ Mohd Khusairi Abdul Talib, who was the state assemblyman for Slim. 


Rosli Mansor

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button