Five State Assembly Members to be Appointed as Excos

The new Menteri Besar of Perak, Dato’ Saarani Mohamad, said that he has presented the names of five Perak state assembly members to be appointed as executive councillors. 

This was mentioned by him in a brief media session at Dewan Jubli Perak after his swearing-in ceremony at Istana Iskandariah, Kuala Kangsar today (December 10). 

“The appointment of the five members is to qualify a new government to table the imminent budget, which is set to take place in the nearest timeframe,” he told reporters. 

“Hopefully, the budget, which was already proposed during the previous government, will not require any amendments,” Saarani expressed. 

The five members are set to be sworn in later today at 2.30pm, also at Istana Iskandariah, witnessed by HRH Sultan of Perak, Sultan Nazrin Muizzuddin Shah. 


Chris Teh


Get your local news fast. Download the Ipoh Echo App on your mobile. Available on both Google Playstore and Apple Appstore.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button