212 recipients to receive Perak state honours

by Rosli Mansor Ahmad Razali

Chief Secretary to the Government, Tan Sri Mohd Zuki Ali topped the list of 212 recipients of honours and medals in conjunction with the 66th Birthday Celebration of the Sultan of Perak, Sultan Nazrin Muizzuddin Shah.

Mohd Zuki is a recipient of the Darjah Datuk Seri Paduka Cura Si Manja Kini (SPCM) which carries the title of Datuk Seri.

In addition, the Deputy Inspector General of Police, Tan Sri Razarudin Husain was awarded the title of Datuk Seri Panglima Taming Sari (SPTS) which carries the title of Datuk Seri Panglima.

While the Chief Secretary of Transport Malaysia, Datuk Isham Ishak received the Darjah Datuk Paduka Cura Si Manja Kini (DPCM) which carries the title of Datuk.

Meanwhile, for the Darjah Datuk Paduka Mahkota Perak (DPMP) which also carries the title of Datuk was given to 15 recipients.

Among the recipients of the DPMP were Shah Alam High Court Judge S M Komathy; High Commissioner of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ambassador Zakri Jaafar, Secretary General of the Ministry of Energy and Natural Resources (KeTSA), Datuk Rosli Isa, Chief Syariah Judge of the Perak Syariah High Court, Ab Rahman Thobroni Mohd Mansor and Chief Executive Officer Lumut Maritime Terminal Sdn Bhd, Mubarak Ali Gulam Rasul.

In addition, also receiving the DPMP, Chairman of the Board of Directors of Kumpulan Media Karangkraf Sdn Bhd, Datuk Dr Hussamuddin Yaacub; Senior Consultant Surgeon and Head of Cardiothoracic Surgery Department of the National Heart Institute, Dr Alwi Mohamed Yunus and Chief Executive Officer of Sunway University, Prof Dr Lee Fuh Yen.

Five received the Darjah Datuk Pahlawan Taming Sari (DPTS) title bearing the title of Datuk Pahlawan, who are the Inspector General of the Malaysian Armed Forces (ATM), Rear Admiral Abd Halim Shaari, the ATM Defense Adviser, Brig. Gene. Safwan@Asri Ismail. ATM West Field Engineer Commander, Major General Ir. Abdul Hamid Mohd Isa, Health Director MATM BPK Malaysian Army Headquarters, Brig. Gene. Mohd Ghazalli Mohd Taha and Head of Special Branch, Perak Contingent Police Headquarters, SAC Shazeli Kahar.

Meanwhile, seven recipients were awarded the title of Darjah Paduka Cura Si Manja Kini (PCM).  Darjah Paduka Mahkota Perak (PMP) went to 23 recipients and Darjah Ahli Cura Si Manja Kini (ACM) went to 16 recipients.

In addition, the Darjah Ahli Mahkota Perak (AMP) went to 45 recipients, the Pingat Pekerti Terpilih (PPT) went to 47 recipients, the Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (PJK) went to 41 recipients and the Pingat Lama Perkhidmatan (PLP) went to 10 recipients.

Orang Kaya Bendahara Seri Maharaja General (Retired) said that the number of recipients of state honours and medals in Perak this year was quite limited.

“It is only given to those who are truly worthy and meet the set criteria, in addition to having been approved by the Sultan of Perak,” he said.

He said, this year’s celebration will begin with the organisation of a thanksgiving ceremony that includes the reading of surah Yasin, tahlil and doa selamat.

“The ceremony was held at the Ubudiah Mosque, Bukit Chandan, Kuala Kangsar during Friday prayers on November 4.

“Majlis sama will also be held in all District mosques throughout Perak, led by Orang Besar Jajahan and District Officers according to their respective districts,” he said.

He said this at a special press conference at Laman Seri Ridzuan on Thursday.

Also present was State Government Secretary, Datuk Ahmad Suaidi Abdul Rahim.

The people of Perak are called to celebrate together and enliven the Sultan of Perak’s Birthday Celebration by flying the state flag in their respective office buildings, businesses and residences.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button