Anak PerakCommunityGovernmentNationNEWSPerakPolitics

Saarani to be MB of Perak in BN – PH coalition government

by Rosli Mansor

Chairman of the Barisan Nasional (BN) Perak, Datuk Seri Saarani Mohamad will be sworn in as Menteri Besar of Perak today for the establishment of a BN – Pakatan Harapan (PH) coalition government.

Member of the Perak National Assembly, Datuk Seri Mohd. Annuar Zaini confirmed the matter earlier and the ceremony will be held at Istana Kuala Kangsar.

He said that the BN – PH coalition government had already been approved by the Sultan of Perak Sultan Nazrin Muizzuddin Shah.

BN with nine seats and PH with twenty four seats, would enable a stable government with 33 seats.

Meanwhile, Saarani when met, said that the coalition of BN and PH had reached an agreement to form the state government in Perak after the matter was agreed between the two parties.

“A while ago I went to the Sultan of Perak, Sultan Nazrin Muizzuddin Shah to inform him of this.

“The next step is up to Tuanku to make a decision regarding the next matter,” he said after leaving the Kinta Palace.

Also present was the Perak DAP Deputy Chairman, Dr. Aziz Bari and Central DAP Committee Member Howard Lee who is also the Ipoh East Member of Parliament.

Perak has 59 state assembly seats and in the 15th General Election, PH won 24 seats and BN won 9 seats, while Perikatan Nasional won 26.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button