Two-week PdPR to Begin After the Aidilfitri Holidays

The home-based teaching and learning (PdPR) approach will be implemented by the Ministry of Education (KPM) for two weeks after the Aidilfitri holidays this May.

Senior Education Minister, Datuk Dr. Mohd Radzi Md. Jidin stated that the Aidilfitri holidays will begin from May 7 till 15 for Group A and from May 8 till 16 for Group B. 

“The Aidilfitri holidays will begin on Tuesday, May 11. KPM has decided that schools in Group A will take replacement holidays on May 9 and 10 while schools in Group B will take said holidays on May 10. 

“PdPR is aimed to reduce the risk of transmission that might occur out of school during the festive season which could lead to an increase in infection at educational institutions under KPM,” he explained via a statement on Facebook recently.

Four states categorised under Group A are Kelantan, Johor, Kedah and Terengganu. Meanwhile, Group B is made up of Perlis, Perak, Pahang, Sabah, Labuan, Sarawak, Negeri Sembilan, Pulau Pinang, Selangor, Kuala Lumpur, Melaka and Putrajaya.

After the Aidilfitri holidays, PdPR will begin from May 16 till 27 for Group A and May 17 till 28 for Group B. 

“Thus the mid-year break will start on May 28 till June 12 for Group A and on May 29 till June 13 for Group B. Students are expected to return to school on June 12 for Group A and June 13 for Group B,” he added.


Rosli Mansor


Get your local news fast. Download the Ipoh Echo App on your mobile. Available on both Google Playstore and Apple Appstore.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button