Saarani announced the Perak Exco portfolio list

by Rosli Mansor

The Menteri Besar of Perak, Datuk Seri Saarani Mohamad, announced the full list of portfolios for the State Government Assembly (Exco) Members today.

Saarani said that the list lined up a combination of young and experienced leaders including those who had been Exco before.

Saarani, who is also a Member of the Kota Tampan State Assembly holds the portfolio of Chairman of the Committee on Islamic Religion, Finance, Security, Land, Natural Resources, Economic Planning and GLC.

Lintang assemblyman, Datuk Mohd Zolkafly Harun as Chairman of the Rural Development, Plantation, Agriculture and Food Industry Committee.

Sungai Rapat assemblyman, Datuk Seri Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin holds the portfolio of Chairman of the Infrastructure, Energy, Water and Public Transport Committee.

Sungkai assemblyman, A Sivanesan holds the portfolio of Chairman of the Committee on Human Resources, Health and Indian Community Affairs.

Jalong assemblyman, Loh Sze Yee as Chairman of the Tourism, Industry, Investment and Corridor Development Committee.

Temengor assemblyman Salbiah Mohamed is the Chairman of the Women, Family, Social Welfare and Entrepreneur Development Committee.

Aulong assemblyman Teh Kok Lim as Chairman of the Science, Environment and Green Technology Committee.

Teja assemblyman, Sandrea Ng Shy Ching holds the portfolio of Chairman of the Housing and Local Government Committee.

Belanja assemblyman, Khairudin Abu Hanipah holds the portfolio of Education, Higher Education, Youth and Sports Committee Chairman.

Tualang Sekah assemblyman, Mohd Azlan Helmi Helmi holds the portfolio of Chairman of the Communications, Multimedia and NGO Committee.

Finally, Pasir Bedamar assemblyman, Woo Kah Leong as Chairman of the Committee on Domestic Trade, Cooperatives, Consumer Affairs and Chinese New Villages.

“All the Exco have held a meeting for the first time to discuss and decide on some important matters.

“Among them, the meeting agreed that the First Meeting and the Second Meeting of the First Year of the 15th State Assembly of Perak Darul Ridzuan will be held on December 19 for the presentation of the 2023 Budget,” he said in a statement on Wednesday.

Last Tuesday, all 10 assemblymen consisting of Barisan Nasional (BN) and Pakatan Harapan (PH) representatives took the oath of office before the Sultan of Perak, Sultan Nazrin Muizzuddin Shah at the Istana Iskandariah Kuala Kangsar.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button