EMCO in 22 Localities in Perak to End Today

The Enhanced Movement Control Order (EMCO) in 22 localities in Perak ends today (August 2), a day earlier than scheduled.

Among the localities are Taman Melor Phase 1 in Hilir Perak District as well as Kampung Batu 19 ½ and Kampung Batu 20 in Mukim Batu Kurau.

Senior Minister of Security Cluster, Dato’ Seri Hishammuddin Tun Hussein said, other involved areas are in Mukim Bidor covering Taman Awam 3 Bidor, Taman Pertama Bidor, Taman Sri Bidor, Taman Bidor Jaya, Kampung Cegar Tambahan and Kampung Cegar. 

“The remaining are in Mukim Batang Padang, namely Taman Tapah, Taman Bunga Raya, Kampung Datuk, Taman Sri Tapah, Kampung Baru Kampung Pahang and Kampung Tanah Mas.

“Other localities are Taman Sri Damai 1, Taman Sri Damai 2, Taman Sri Asoka, Kampung Batu 5 Tapah Road, Kampung Batu Melintang, Taman Tapah 2 and Kampung Baru Pekan Getah,” he said in a statement yesterday (August 1).

Meanwhile, a total of 235 individuals were detained with 207 of them compounded while 28 others were remanded for breaching the standard operating procedures (SOPs) of the National Recovery Plan (PPN) yesterday.

Hishammudin explained that a total of 59 premises including factories, business premises and construction sites were also ordered to close due to the violation of SOPs.

“The Compliance Operation Task Force inspected 1,761 factories, 13,064 business premises, 448 construction sites and 258 workers’ dormitories.

“A total of 678 individuals arrived in the country yesterday with a cumulative total of 261,118 ordered to undergo the mandatory process since July 24 last year,” he said.


Rosli Mansor


Get your local news fast. Download the Ipoh Echo App on your mobile. Available on both Google Playstore and Apple Appstore.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button