UTC – New Operating Hours

Effective Tuesday, January 1, 2019 Urban Transformation Centres (UTC) in peninsular Malaysia, including the Ipoh entity, will observe new operating hours.

All centres will open between 8am and 7pm daily. The previous closing hour was 10pm.  

Break time for Friday prayers will be from 12.15pm to 2.45pm. It will be slightly earlier in Sabah and Sarawak.

The facilities will be closed during state and federal holidays.

The transformation centres were an initiative by the previous BN government to put different government departments and agencies under one roof to provide service for the public.

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button