Third Term of 2021/2022 School Session to Begin January 2

The third term of the 2021/2022 school session will begin on January 2 till March 20, 2022 for schools in states under Group A, namely Johor, Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu.

Meanwhile, school sessions for states under Group B will be from January 3 till March 20, 2022. 

It involves Melaka, Negeri Sembilan, Pahang, Perak, Perlis, Pulau Pinang, Sabah, Sarawak, Selangor, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Labuan and Wilayah Persekutuan Putrajaya.

The Ministry of Education (KPM) informed the matter via a media statement today.

“The academic calendar for the 2022/2023 session will begin on March 21, 2022 till March 11, 2023 for schools in Group A states and on March 21, 2022 till March 12, 2023 for schools in Group B states,” the statement explained. 

The academic calendar of the 2022/2023 session can be downloaded from the website ( beginning today.

Previously, it was reported that operation of educational institutions under the Ministry of Education at Perlis, Perak, Pulau Pinang, Sabah and Kedah following the regulations of Phase 4 of the National Recovery Plan will begin next Sunday and Monday. 

At Kedah, the operation begins on November 21 while at Perak, Perlis, Pulau Pinang and Sabah on November 22.

The operation involves the attendance of Standard 1 till 6 students at primary schools, as well as remove classes and Form 1 till 4 at secondary schools. 


Rosli Mansor


Get your local news fast. Download the Ipoh Echo App on your mobile. Available on both Google Playstore and Apple Appstore.



Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button