Parti Amanah Negara (Perak) Committee Lineup

Parti Amanah Negara (Perak), the state chapter of the National Trust Party (Amanah) announced its committee during a dinner held at the Chinese Assembly Hall Ipoh on Friday, October 30.

The party was originally the dormant Malaysia People’s Party formed in 1978 before being handed over in August of this year to a group of former leaders of the Islamic Party of Malaysia (PAS). The group then redefined the party as an Islamic party on September 16, in conjunction with Malaysia Day celebration. It now has six elected MPs. Mohamad Sabu, the former Deputy President of PAS, is the President of the newly-formed party.

At the helm of the Perak chapter committee is former PAS Treasurer-General, Asmuni Awi. Deputy President is Dato’ Seri Nizar Jamaluddin, the former PAS (Perak) Deputy Commissioner and former Menteri Besar.

Muhaimin Sulam, previously the Pas Perak Liaison Chief is Vice President 1 . Vice President 2 is Dr Fakruldin Mohd Hashim while former Pas Perak Elections Committee Secretary, Salman Salleh is appointed Secretary.

Announcing the appointments was Parti Amanah’s Deputy President, Salahuddin Ayub.

In his speech, Asmuni stated that Amanah Perak is actively working on the registration of new members. Its mission to acquire at least 10,000 registered members in the state by year’s end.

“Right now, we have succeeded in establishing a pro-tem committee at every parliamentary constituency in Perak,” he remarked.

Present at the ceremony were Parti Amanah Advisor, Ahmad Awang, PKR Perak Chairman, Dr Muhammad Nur Manuty and Perak DAP Chairman, Nga Kor Meng.

Amanah’s policy, according to Asmuni, is to work hand in hand with other opposition parties which now formed Pakatan Harapan.

“We don’t wish to fight amongst our fellow opposition parties as our opponent is BN. Hence, Pakatan Harapan should be united for that purpose,” he said.

The ceremony also saw the launch of Amal Relief (Arif), a welfare organisation which initiates voluntary effort for the party.

Fourteen division chiefs from Parit Buntar, Taiping, Bukit Gantang, Kuala Kangsar, Padang Rengas, Sungai Siput, Ipoh Barat, Ipoh Timur, Batu Gajah, Beruas, Parit, Lumut, Teluk Intan and Bagan Datoh were subsequently introduced.

Rosli Mansor

Show More

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Check Also
Back to top button